BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Christina Bender Unique ID: 107282
  2. Master Jan Abraham Meyer Unique ID: 107280
  3. Mr Jan Abraham Meyer Unique ID: 107278
  4. Master Jan Christian Meyer Unique ID: 107281
  5. Mrs Tina Christina Meyer Unique ID: 107279
  6. Miss Anna Carolina van Rooyen Unique ID: 105615
  7. Mrs Chris Jacob van Rooyen (Chris Jac) Unique ID: 105611
  8. Miss Frances Augusta van Rooyen (Francis August) Unique ID: 105613
  9. Master Petrus Stephanus van Rooyen Unique ID: 105614
  10. Miss Rosina Joh van Rooyen (Rosa) Unique ID: 105612
  11. Miss Dina Maria Warden Unique ID: 105634
  12. Miss Frances Florence Warden (Francis Florence) Unique ID: 105635
  13. Mr Henry Douglas Warden Unique ID: 105636
  14. Ms Joh Lucresia Warden Unique ID: 105632
  15. Mrs Magdalena Warden Unique ID: 105637
  16. Mrs Margaret Warden Unique ID: 105631
  17. Master William Douglas Warden Unique ID: 105633

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.