BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Anna Cecelia Johanna Botha (Anna Cecilia; Anna Cecily Johanna) Unique ID: 51220
  2. Miss Anna Cecilia Johanna Botha (Cecilia Johanna) Unique ID: 23297
  3. Master Christian Maritz Botha (Christian Mauritz) Unique ID: 51222
  4. Master Hendrik Petrus Botha Unique ID: 51223
  5. Miss Magdalena Botha Unique ID: 110426
  6. Miss Petronella Aletta Botha (Peternella Aletta; Petronella) Unique ID: 51221
  7. Master Jan Rudolf Britz Unique ID: 23544
  8. Miss Maria Magdalena Griesel Unique ID: 25391
  9. Mrs Catrina Eliz Kotze Unique ID: 110391
  10. Mr Chris Mauritz Kotze Unique ID: 110042
  11. Master Christian M Kotze Unique ID: 110046
  12. Master Gert Johannes Kotze Unique ID: 110044
  13. Miss Hendrik Johannes Kotze Unique ID: 110047
  14. Miss Hester Sus Kotze Unique ID: 110045
  15. Mrs Petronella Aletta Kotze Unique ID: 110043
  16. Mr Phillipus Eras Kotze Unique ID: 110390
  17. Miss Anna Sophia van Niekerk Unique ID: 73609
  18. Master Dirk Jacobus van Niekerk Unique ID: 94966
  19. Master Frederik Daniel van Niekerk Unique ID: 73604
  20. Miss Gertruida Hendrina van Niekerk Unique ID: 94967
  21. Miss Gesenia Wilhelmina van Niekerk Unique ID: 73608
  22. Miss Helena Dorothy van Niekerk Unique ID: 73607
  23. Mrs Hermina Stoffelina van Niekerk Unique ID: 94965
  24. Master Jan Francois van Niekerk Unique ID: 73603
  25. Master Johannes Francois van Niekerk Unique ID: 73606
  26. Mrs Lawrance van Niekerk Unique ID: 73602
  27. Miss Martha Jacoba van Niekerk Unique ID: 73610
  28. Master Pieter Scheert van Niekerk Unique ID: 73605

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.