BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Elandsfontein / Dwillingsfontein
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Cathrina Johanna Odendaal Unique ID: 98964
  2. Miss Dinah Johanna Odendaal Unique ID: 98967
  3. Miss Elizabeth Johanna Odendaal Unique ID: 98965
  4. Mrs Elizabeth Johanna Odendaal Unique ID: 98960
  5. Mr Frans Hendrik Odendaal Unique ID: 97964
  6. Miss Gesina Elizabetha Odendaal Unique ID: 98961
  7. Master Jurgens Johannes Odendaal Unique ID: 98966
  8. Master Lourens Christian Odendaal Unique ID: 98968
  9. Master Peter Emilius Odendaal Unique ID: 98969
  10. Master Simon Frederick Odendaal Unique ID: 98963
  11. C J Odendal Unique ID: 105017
  12. D J Odendal Unique ID: 105020
  13. Mrs E J Odendal Unique ID: 105013
  14. E J Odendal Unique ID: 105018
  15. G E Odendal Unique ID: 105014
  16. J J Odendal Unique ID: 105019
  17. L C Odendal Unique ID: 105021
  18. P E Odendal Unique ID: 105022
  19. S F Odendal Unique ID: 105016
  20. Miss Adriana Salmina Roberts (A S) Unique ID: 51266
  21. Miss Catrina Adriana Roberts (C E) Unique ID: 51268
  22. Miss Frederika Eliz Roberts (S E; Frederica Eliz) Unique ID: 51265
  23. Master Gert Adrian Jac Roberts (G A J) Unique ID: 51267
  24. Mrs Johanna Eliz Roberts (J M E) Unique ID: 51264
  25. Master Stefanus Roberts (S) Unique ID: 51270
  26. Miss Susanna Francina Roberts (S F) Unique ID: 51269
  27. H E Uijs Unique ID: 105015
  28. Miss Helena Izabella Petronella Uys (Odendaal) Unique ID: 98962

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.