BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Size:700 morgen
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Anna Magreta Groenewald Unique ID: 109504
  2. Mr Corn J Groenewald Unique ID: 109503
  3. Master Cornel J Groenewald Unique ID: 109506
  4. Mr Cornelius Johannes Groenewald (Corn Jans) Unique ID: 109501
  5. Mrs Elizabetta Margreta Groenewald (Eliz Margreta; Elizabetta M) Unique ID: 109502
  6. Miss Johanna Christ Groenewald Unique ID: 109505
  7. Mrs Catrina Maria Hatting Unique ID: 108328
  8. Master Dewald Jacobus Hatting Unique ID: 108332
  9. Ms Elizabeth Maria Hatting Unique ID: 108329
  10. Mr Johannes Hendrik Hatting Unique ID: 108327
  11. Master Johannes Michael Hatting Unique ID: 108331
  12. Ms Susara Aletta Hatting Unique ID: 108330
  13. Mrs Annie Sussan Hattingh (Hatting) Unique ID: 110556
  14. Mr Johannes Michail Hattingh (Hatting) Unique ID: 104797
  15. Master John Hattingh (Hatting) Unique ID: 110557
  16. Miss Gesina Magreta Ollefse (S; Oefolse) Unique ID: 104731
  17. Mrs Gesina Magreta Ollefse (S; Oefolse) Unique ID: 104728
  18. Mr Hendrik Gerhardus Pet Ollefse (Oefolse) Unique ID: 104727
  19. Miss Jacoba Magreta Ollefse (Oefolse) Unique ID: 104729
  20. Master Johannes Roelf Ollefse (H; Oefolse) Unique ID: 104732
  21. Miss Maria Johanna Ollefse (Oefolse) Unique ID: 104730
  22. Master Cornelis Petrus van Tonder (C R) Unique ID: 104785
  23. Master Daniel Johannes van Tonder Unique ID: 104786
  24. Master Gideon Francois van Tonder (H F) Unique ID: 104788
  25. Miss Hester van Tonder (H J C) Unique ID: 104789
  26. Mr Johannes Hend van Tonder Unique ID: 104783
  27. Master Johannes Hendrik van Tonder Unique ID: 104787
  28. Mrs Magdalena Johanna van Tonder Unique ID: 104784
  29. Master Daniel Cornelius F Venter (Daniel Cornelis; D C) Unique ID: 104903
  30. Mrs H J Venter Unique ID: 104901
  31. Master Pieter Jan Hendrik Venter (P J H) Unique ID: 104902
  32. W W A C Venter Unique ID: 104898

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.