BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Doornboom / Devensdam
Size:500 morgen
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Aletta Willemina Esterhuizen (A W) Unique ID: 104985
  2. Miss Elizabeth Maria Esterhuizen Unique ID: 89972
  3. Mr Gerhard Petrus Esterhuizen (G P) Unique ID: 104983
  4. Mrs Gezina Catrina Esterhuizen Unique ID: 89971
  5. Mrs Heila Magdal Esterhuizen (H M) Unique ID: 104984
  6. Mr Jan Christoffel Esterhuizen Unique ID: 89970
  7. Miss Johanna Cat Ludovico Esterhuizen (J C L) Unique ID: 104986
  8. Mrs Johanna Petronella Esterhuizen (J P) Unique ID: 104982
  9. Mr Johannes Ludovicus Esterhuizen (J L) Unique ID: 104981
  10. Miss Anna Eliz Hatting Unique ID: 104820
  11. Master Henrik Petrus Hatting (W P) Unique ID: 104822
  12. Mr Henrik Petrus Hatting (H M) Unique ID: 104816
  13. Miss Johanna Cornelia Hatting Unique ID: 104819
  14. Master Johannes Michael Hatting Unique ID: 104818
  15. Mrs Maria Agetta Isa Hatting (M G R; M J R) Unique ID: 104817
  16. Master Wessel Johannes Hatting Unique ID: 104821
  17. Miss Anna Johanna Pienaar (A) Unique ID: 104654

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.