BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Alberta Magdalena Becker Unique ID: 105349
  2. Miss Anna Petronella Becker (Bekker, Anna Peternella) Unique ID: 105348
  3. Master Martinus Joh Becker (M) Unique ID: 105347
  4. Mrs Petronella Anna Becker (B A) Unique ID: 105346
  5. Mr Martinus Joh Bekker (Becker; M J) Unique ID: 108044
  6. Ms Magreta Magd Grobbelar Unique ID: 106749
  7. Miss Susanna Elizabeth Grobbelar (Grobler) Unique ID: 25627
  8. Mr Henrik Barth Krause Unique ID: 107231
  9. Mr Andries Carel S Nel Unique ID: 106746
  10. Master Andries Carel Stephanus Nel (Nell) Unique ID: 28826
  11. Miss Isabella Margreta Nel Unique ID: 106748
  12. Mrs Martha Chris Nel Unique ID: 106747
  13. Master Pieter Johannes Nel (Nell) Unique ID: 28824
  14. Ms Cath Fred van den Berg Unique ID: 107230
  15. Master Francois Nicolaas van den Berg Unique ID: 22682
  16. Mr Gert Petrus van den Berg Unique ID: 106014
  17. Master Gert Petrus Johannes van den Berg Unique ID: 22670
  18. Ms Gertruda Jacoba van den Berg Unique ID: 106017
  19. Miss Johanna Catrina van den Berg Unique ID: 106018
  20. Ms Maria Jacoba van den Berg Unique ID: 106016
  21. Miss Martina Jac van den Berg Unique ID: 106019
  22. Mrs Susanna Eliz van den Berg Unique ID: 106015
  23. Master Daniel Petros van Huysteen (Daniel Petrus) Unique ID: 105492
  24. Miss Margreta Magdalena van Huysteen (Margreta) Unique ID: 105494
  25. Miss Sus Eliz van Huysteen Unique ID: 105491
  26. Miss Sus Eliz van Huysteen Unique ID: 105491
  27. Mrs Sus Eliz van Huysteen Unique ID: 105490
  28. Mrs Sus Eliz van Huysteen Unique ID: 105490
  29. Miss Susanna Johanna van Huysteen (Sus Johanna) Unique ID: 105493
  30. Ms Anna Petronella van Rensburg Unique ID: 108043

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.