BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Size:1800 morgen
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Willem Johannes Coetzee (Neeltje Heybrecht) Unique ID: 74121
  2. Master Alwyn Schalk Combrinck (Alwyn S; Combrink) Unique ID: 51959
  3. Mrs Anna Johanna Elizabeth Combrinck (Anna J E; Combrink) Unique ID: 51953
  4. Master Abraham Johannes de Villiers Unique ID: 74315
  5. Mr Abraham Johannes de Villiers Unique ID: 74320
  6. Master Cornelius Petrus de Villiers Unique ID: 74317
  7. Miss Eva Catherina de Villiers Unique ID: 74316
  8. Mrs Eva Catherina de Villiers Unique ID: 74314
  9. Mr John Nicholaas de Villiers Unique ID: 74319
  10. Mr Peter Gabriel de Villiers Unique ID: 74313
  11. Master Pieter Gabriel de Villiers Unique ID: 74318
  12. Master Johannes Hendrik Pietersen Jacobs (Johannes H P; Johs H V) Unique ID: 51952
  13. Master Johannes Jacobus Jacobs (Johannis J; Johs Jac) Unique ID: 51951
  14. Miss Maria Jacoba Johanna Jacobs (Maria Jacobus J; Maria J J) Unique ID: 51950
  15. Mrs Maria Johanna Jacobs (Maria J) Unique ID: 51949
  16. Mr Johan Christian Petersen Unique ID: 75659
  17. Mr Josias Johannes Reynecke (Reyneeke) Unique ID: 75790
  18. Mr Adam Johannes Reyneke (Adam Johan; Reineker) Unique ID: 107685
  19. Master Petrus Johannes Stephanus Theron Unique ID: 76165
  20. Mrs Gertruida S van Reinicke (Reynecke, Gerts (Mr); Reinecke, Gertruda) Unique ID: 51991
  21. Master Hendrick de Villiers van Reinicke (de Villiers, Hend; Hendrick de V) Unique ID: 51992
  22. Master Cornelius P van Tonder (Cornelis P) Unique ID: 51990
  23. Miss Gerbrecht Catarina van Tonder (Gerbrech C; Gerbrecht C; Gerbreg Catarina) Unique ID: 51988
  24. Master Jacobus Christ van Tonder (Jacobus C; Jacs Christ) Unique ID: 51987
  25. Mrs Johanna Susanna van Tonder (Johanna S) Unique ID: 51986
  26. Miss Judith Magreta van Tonder (Judith M; Magreta) Unique ID: 51989
  27. Mr Gert Abraham Venter Unique ID: 76386

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.