BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Size:3000 morgen
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Clara Isabella de Bruin Unique ID: 92701
  2. Miss Elizabeth Catriena Johanna de Bruin (Elizabeth Catharina Johanna) Unique ID: 166871
  3. Miss Elizabeth Catrina Johanna de Bruin Unique ID: 23629
  4. F J; Frederik Johannes [Informant] de Bruin Unique ID: 104811
  5. Mr Frederick Johannes de Bruin Unique ID: 104807
  6. Master Hendrik Johannes de Bruin Unique ID: 23623
  7. Mr Jan Johannes de Bruin (Jan L) Unique ID: 92697
  8. Mr Jan Johs de Bruin (John John) Unique ID: 103958
  9. Mrs Maria Johanna de Bruin (J M) Unique ID: 104808
  10. Mrs Martha Maria Magdalena de Bruin Unique ID: 92698
  11. Miss Martha Maria Magdalena de Bruin (Aletta Marie Magdalena) Unique ID: 92699
  12. Master Petrus Jacobus de Bruin Unique ID: 104810
  13. Master Phillipus de Bruin (P R) Unique ID: 104809
  14. Mr Tad de Bruyn Unique ID: 43208
  15. Mrs Clara Isabella Labuschagne Unique ID: 92703
  16. Mr Theunis Labuschagne Unique ID: 92704
  17. Mr Theunis Labuschagnie Unique ID: 44158
  18. Miss Cornelia Petronella van Aswegen Unique ID: 22259
  19. Ms Hendrina Cecilia van Aswegen (Hendrina Cat) Unique ID: 22258
  20. Master Johannes Henning van Aswegen Unique ID: 22260

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.