BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Kanah / Kanaan
Size:1600 morgen
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Oosthuizen Unique ID: 102678
  2. Mrs Anna Sophia Oosthuizen (van Oosthuizen) Unique ID: 102675
  3. Miss Christina Oosthuizen Unique ID: 102677
  4. Miss Magdalena Oosthuizen Unique ID: 102676
  5. Master George Frederick Rautenbach Unique ID: 102682
  6. Mrs Heila Martina Rautenbach Unique ID: 102679
  7. Miss Heila Martina Rautenbach Unique ID: 102683
  8. Master Johan Andries Rautenbach Unique ID: 102684
  9. Miss Maria Mag Sus Rautenbach Unique ID: 102681
  10. Miss Neeltje Cornelia Rautenbach (Nieltje) Unique ID: 102680

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.