BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Andries Claasen (Klaasen [DBC 75]) Unique ID: 4765
  2. Mrs Jacoba P Claasen (Klaasen, Jacoba Petronella [DBC 75]) Unique ID: 4774
  3. Master Jacobus P Claasen (Klaasen, Jacs P, Jacobus) Unique ID: 4775
  4. Master Jan H Claasen (Klaasen) Unique ID: 4776
  5. Master Albert Klaasen Unique ID: 155295
  6. Master Christiaan Schutte Unique ID: 160300
  7. Miss Hester M Schutte Unique ID: 18305
  8. Master Izak Schutte (Izaak Edw [DBC 76]) Unique ID: 160301
  9. Mr Johannes Nicolas Schutte Unique ID: 160686
  10. Mrs Magaritha Schutte (Margaretha [DBC 76]) Unique ID: 160299
  11. Miss Maggie Schutte (Margaretha ) Unique ID: 160302
  12. Miss Johanna Susanna van Niekerk (Johanna C) Unique ID: 14819
  13. Master Andries J van Zyl Unique ID: 22164

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.