BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. child 1 du Toit Unique ID: 99763
  2. Mr Johannes Jacobus du Toit Unique ID: 99761
  3. Miss Maria Sus du Toit Unique ID: 100856
  4. Mrs Sarah Eliz du Toit Unique ID: 99762
  5. Ms Christina Eliz Ferreira Unique ID: 100453
  6. Master Georg Ferreira Unique ID: 100726
  7. Ms Hester Jacomina Antoinette Ferreira (Hester Jacomina; Hester Antoinette) Unique ID: 100454
  8. Mrs Maria Sus Ferreira Unique ID: 100452
  9. Miss Maria Susannah Ferreira (kind van S Ferreira, Maria Susa) Unique ID: 100727
  10. Mrs S Ferreira Unique ID: 100724
  11. Mr S Ferreira Unique ID: 100723
  12. Master Stefanus Ferreira Unique ID: 100725
  13. Miss Chrissie Heyns Unique ID: 99773
  14. Miss Cornelia Johanna Heyns Unique ID: 100065
  15. Master Elhard Heyns Unique ID: 99772
  16. Master George Fred Heyns Unique ID: 100063
  17. Master Gert Cor Heyns Unique ID: 100067
  18. Master Ignatius Michael Heyns Unique ID: 100064
  19. Master Jan Hendrik Heyns Unique ID: 100066
  20. Miss Johanna Heyns Unique ID: 99769
  21. Miss Johanna Cecilia Heyns Unique ID: 100857
  22. Miss Maggie Heyns Unique ID: 99770
  23. Miss Martha Margaretha Heyns Unique ID: 100068
  24. Mrs Martha Margaretha Heyns Unique ID: 99767
  25. Master Michael Heyns Unique ID: 99771
  26. Mr Michael Gerhard Heyns Unique ID: 100062
  27. Ms Petronella Catharina Heyns Unique ID: 100061
  28. Mrs Petronella Catharina Heyns Unique ID: 100060
  29. Ms Sarah Heyns Unique ID: 99768
  30. Master Johannes Gijsbert Linde Unique ID: 27573
  31. child 1 Meiring Unique ID: 101603
  32. child 2 Meiring Unique ID: 101604
  33. Mr Gert Hends Meiring Unique ID: 101601
  34. Mrs Gert Hends Meiring Unique ID: 101602
  35. Master Gert Frederik Meyer (kind van Mrs J Meyer, Gert Fredrik) Unique ID: 100458
  36. Master Gert Hendrik Meyer Unique ID: 28404
  37. Miss Maria Susannah Meyer Unique ID: 28425

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.