BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Frischgewaagd / Frischgewaagt / Vraschgewacht / Vrischgewacht
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. A M Brummer Unique ID: 49860
  2. Mrs A M Brummer Unique ID: 49858
  3. Mrs Aletta Margaretha Brummer Unique ID: 99017
  4. Miss Anna Jacoba Brummer Unique ID: 99020
  5. G J Brummer Unique ID: 49859
  6. Master Gideon Jacobus Brummer Unique ID: 99018
  7. J M Brummer Unique ID: 49861
  8. Master Johannes Gerhardus Brummer Unique ID: 99019
  9. A M Coetzee Unique ID: 49862
  10. Miss Aletta Margaretha Coetzee (Brummer) Unique ID: 99021
  11. Miss Aletta Margaretha Otto Unique ID: 98998
  12. Mrs E C Otto Unique ID: 49882
  13. Mrs Elizabetha Cathrina Otto Unique ID: 98996
  14. Mrs Elsie Maria E Otto (E M E) Unique ID: 50727
  15. F J Otto Unique ID: 49883
  16. Master Frederik Johan Otto Unique ID: 98997
  17. Master Hendrik Otto (H) Unique ID: 50731
  18. Miss Hester Otto (H) Unique ID: 50729
  19. J Otto (J) Unique ID: 50730
  20. J M Otto Unique ID: 49885
  21. J M Otto Unique ID: 49884
  22. Master Johan Matthewis Otto Unique ID: 98999
  23. Miss Magdalena Otto (M) Unique ID: 50728
  24. Mrs Maria Elizabeth Otto (M) Unique ID: 50732
  25. Miss Maria Elizabeth Otto (M) Unique ID: 50733
  26. Miss Maria Magd Otto Unique ID: 110175
  27. Master Gert J L Joseph Wolfaard (Wolfaardt) Unique ID: 98019

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.