BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Rudolph Marthinus Brits Unique ID: 97946
  2. Mr Jacob Britz Unique ID: 108269
  3. Ms Martha Jacoba Johanna Britz Unique ID: 23483
  4. Miss Aletta Maria Deale (Heiletta) Unique ID: 56431
  5. Miss Anna Margretha Deale (Anna) Unique ID: 56435
  6. Miss baby Deale Unique ID: 110310
  7. Ms Cornelia Magdalena Deale (Cornelia Mag; Deals) Unique ID: 110542
  8. Miss Cornelia Magdalena Deale Unique ID: 56433
  9. Mrs Engela Margaretha Deale (Engela M L; Engela Margreta) Unique ID: 56430
  10. Miss Engela Margretha Deale (Engela; Engela Margarita; Deals) Unique ID: 56434
  11. Mr Jan Hendrik Deale Unique ID: 97947
  12. Miss Maria Louisa Deale (Maria) Unique ID: 56436
  13. Master David B J J Rensburg Unique ID: 103813
  14. Miss Eliz Cath Rensburg Unique ID: 103817
  15. Miss Johanna S M Rensburg Unique ID: 103816
  16. Mrs Johanna S M Rensburg Unique ID: 103811
  17. Master Johannes Jac Rensburg Unique ID: 103814
  18. Miss Judith P Rensburg Unique ID: 103815
  19. Master Nic Johannes Rensburg Unique ID: 103812
  20. Mr David Swanepoel Unique ID: 110311
  21. Master David Benjamin Johannes van Rensburg Unique ID: 98259
  22. Miss Elizabeth Cathrina Marg Janse van Rensburg (Elizabeth Cathrina) Unique ID: 98263
  23. Mrs Johanna Susannah Maria van Rensburg Unique ID: 98257
  24. Miss Johanna Susannah Maria van Rensburg Unique ID: 98262
  25. Master Johannes Jacob Janse van Rensburg (Johannes Jacob) Unique ID: 98260
  26. Miss Judith Margaretha Petronella van Rensburg Unique ID: 98261
  27. Master Nicolaas Johannes Jansen van Rensburg (Nicolaas Johannes) Unique ID: 98258

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.