BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Draaihoek / Dreihoek
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Andries Johannes Prinsloo Unique ID: 104561
  2. Miss Anna Susanna Prinsloo (A S M) Unique ID: 104558
  3. Master Cornelius Johannes Prinsloo (C J) Unique ID: 104562
  4. Mr Frans Johan Jacob Prinsloo Unique ID: 97937
  5. Mrs Isabella Maria Prinsloo Unique ID: 104556
  6. Ms Isabella Maria Magd Prinsloo Unique ID: 104557
  7. Master Martinus Jacobus Prinsloo (Botha, M J) Unique ID: 104559
  8. Master Nicholas Jacobus Prinsloo Unique ID: 104560
  9. Miss Christina J R Rensburg Unique ID: 103691
  10. Miss Christina Jacoba Rensburg (van Altena, van Rensburg) Unique ID: 98172
  11. Miss Bordina Anthonette van Altena (First name illegible) Unique ID: 98169
  12. Miss Bourdina A van Altena Unique ID: 103690
  13. Miss Justina van Altena Unique ID: 98171
  14. Mrs Magta I van Altena Unique ID: 103688
  15. Miss Magta Isab van Altena Unique ID: 103689
  16. Miss Margaretha Izabella van Altena (Altena, Margaretha IsabellaMargaretha Isabella; van Altima) Unique ID: 98168
  17. Mrs Margaretha Izabella van Altena Unique ID: 98167
  18. Miss Susannah Aletta van Altena Unique ID: 98170

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.