BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Susanna Catharina Grobler Unique ID: 25623
  2. Miss Anna Cecilia Jacobs Unique ID: 71604
  3. Master George Johannes Oberholzer Unique ID: 97639
  4. Mr Machil Adrian Oberholzer (Machel; Michael Adriaan) Unique ID: 97635
  5. Master Machil Adrian Oberholzer (Machel; Migiel Adriaan) Unique ID: 97638
  6. Mrs Magdalena Margaretha Oberholzer Unique ID: 97637
  7. Mrs Martha Aletta Oberholzer (Martha; v Vuuren; van Vuren) Unique ID: 97636
  8. Mr Georg Johannes Stroebel Unique ID: 97632
  9. Mrs Maria Elizabeth Stroebel (de Waal) Unique ID: 97633
  10. Miss Martha Aletta Stroebel Unique ID: 97634
  11. Miss Magdalena J E Weleman Unique ID: 33548
  12. Master Anthony Christian Fredrik Welman Unique ID: 33544
  13. Master Jan Christiaan Welman (Weleman, Wilman) Unique ID: 33547

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.