BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Middelburg / Middeldam
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Anna Maria Petronella Grobbelaar (Grobler) Unique ID: 97409
  2. Miss Anna Maria Petronella Grobbelaar Unique ID: 97410
  3. Miss Anna Susannah Grobbelaar Unique ID: 97413
  4. Miss Elizabetha Elena Dorothea Grobbelaar Unique ID: 97414
  5. Master Flors Petrus Grobbelaar Unique ID: 97415
  6. Master Gabriel Johannes Grobbelaar Unique ID: 97412
  7. Master Reiner Johannes Cornelis Grobbelaar (Reinier) Unique ID: 97411
  8. Miss Albertina Johanna Grobler Unique ID: 97405
  9. Miss Anna Sophia Grobler Unique ID: 97404
  10. Miss Elsie Maria Sophia Grobler (Elsie Maria Sofia; Grobbelaar) Unique ID: 97408
  11. Miss Hendrina Magdalena Grobler Unique ID: 97407
  12. Mrs Jacobmina Hendrina Grobler (Grobbelaar) Unique ID: 97403
  13. Miss Johanna Cathrina Grobler Unique ID: 97406
  14. Master Andries Johannes Strauss Unique ID: 97476
  15. Miss Anna Maria Strauss Unique ID: 97481
  16. Master Christian Johannes Strauss Unique ID: 97477
  17. Mrs Christiana Wilhelmina Strauss Unique ID: 97470
  18. Miss Izabella Maria Magdalena Strauss Unique ID: 97474
  19. Master Jacob Arnoldus Strauss Unique ID: 97475
  20. Master Johannes Matthewis Strauss Unique ID: 97473
  21. Miss Magdalena Johanna Strauss Unique ID: 97472
  22. Miss Magdalena Johanna Strauss Unique ID: 97479
  23. Mrs Rachel Cathrina Strauss (Pienaar, Rachel Catharina) Unique ID: 97478
  24. Miss Rachel Cathrina Strauss Unique ID: 97480
  25. Miss Susannah Cathrina Strauss Unique ID: 97471
  26. Mrs Jacobmina Hendrina van Staaden (van Staden) Unique ID: 97451

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.