BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Aletta Dorothea Johanna Henning Unique ID: 98818
  2. Master Barend Johannes Henning Unique ID: 98824
  3. Miss Cathrina Elizabeth Henning Unique ID: 98823
  4. Miss Hester Margaretha Elizabeth Henning Unique ID: 98820
  5. Mr Jacobus Cornelis Stephanus Henning Unique ID: 98817
  6. Miss Johanna Elizabeth Henning Unique ID: 98822
  7. Miss Maria Magdalena Henning Unique ID: 98819
  8. Master Petrus Roelf Henning Unique ID: 98825
  9. Master Philippus Christina Henning Unique ID: 98821
  10. Miss Susannah Dorothea Henning (Susanna Dorotea Henningse) Unique ID: 98826
  11. Mrs Hester Cornelia Pretorius Unique ID: 97600
  12. Mr Wessel Matthys Pretorius Unique ID: 97599
  13. Mrs Alberta Stoffelina van der Walt Unique ID: 97145
  14. Master Hendrik Stephanus van der Walt Unique ID: 97146
  15. Miss Johanna Magdalena van der Walt Unique ID: 97147
  16. Mrs Clartjes Izabella van Schyf (van Schijf, Clartje Izabella; vdSchijff, C E, Elzobella; Klopper, Clara Isabella) Unique ID: 97434
  17. Master Hermanus Arnoldus van Schyf (van Schijf, Hermanus; van der Schyff) Unique ID: 97437
  18. Miss Hester Cornelia van Schyf Unique ID: 97435
  19. Master Jan Hendrik van Schyf (van Schijf) Unique ID: 97436
  20. Mrs Maria Magdalena Venter Unique ID: 97357
  21. Miss Elina Maria Wessels (Helena Maria) Unique ID: 97137
  22. Master Hendrik Matthewis Wessels (Mathys Hendricus; Hendrik Mattheus) Unique ID: 97136
  23. Mrs Judith Margaretha Wessels Unique ID: 97134
  24. Miss Judith Margaretha Wessels Unique ID: 97135

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.