BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. baby Erwee (unchristened child) Unique ID: 97031
  2. Miss Carolina Erwee Unique ID: 97029
  3. Miss Izabella Johanna Erwee Unique ID: 97028
  4. Miss Johanna Erwee Unique ID: 97027
  5. Mrs Johanna Erwee Unique ID: 97025
  6. Miss Maria Cathrina Erwee Unique ID: 97026
  7. Mr Nicolaas Francois Erwee Unique ID: 24845
  8. Master Nicolaas Frans Erwee Unique ID: 97030
  9. Ms Martha Kik Unique ID: 26747
  10. Master Lenert Poertstamper Unique ID: 29641
  11. Miss Adriana Puerstamper Unique ID: 97205
  12. Master Albertus Puerstamper (Poertstamper, A; Poerstamper) Unique ID: 97207
  13. Master Cornelis Puerstamper Unique ID: 97204
  14. Miss Elina Jacoba Puerstamper Unique ID: 97208
  15. Master Jacob Puerstamper (Poerstamper) Unique ID: 97206
  16. Master Marinus Puerstamper (Poerstamper) Unique ID: 97209
  17. Miss Martha Hester Puerstamper (Poertstamper, Esther) Unique ID: 97210
  18. Mrs Marthe Puerstamper (Hester; Poertstamper; Marthe) Unique ID: 97203
  19. Miss Elizabeth Magdalena Steyn (Eliz Margareta; Elizabeth Kragreta) Unique ID: 105728
  20. Master Hermanus Johannes Petrus Steyn (Hermanus Joh Petrus) Unique ID: 105729
  21. Miss Anna E van Jaarsveld Unique ID: 26278
  22. Master Jan Adriaan van Jaarsveld Unique ID: 26279

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.