BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Nieuwaanleg / Nieuweaanligt
Notes:Also called Nieuwaanleg and Nieuweaanheg
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Charlotte Louis Ammelia Bier Unique ID: 96976
  2. Master Gerard Johannes Hendrik Nestert Bier Unique ID: 96977
  3. Mr Hieronymus Gerard Cornelis Herman Bier Unique ID: 96975
  4. Master Waldema Michael Bier Unique ID: 96978
  5. Mr Matthys Christoffel Boeyens (Booyens, Boeysens) Unique ID: 99066
  6. Mrs Anna Sophia Booyens Unique ID: 97194
  7. Miss baby Booyens Unique ID: 97062
  8. Mrs Dorothea Elizabeth Booyens Unique ID: 97200
  9. Master Jan Christoffel Anthony Booyens Unique ID: 97060
  10. Master Jan Christoffel Anthony Booyens Unique ID: 97201
  11. Master Jan Christoffel Anthony Booyens Unique ID: 97195
  12. Miss Johanna Margaretha Booyens Unique ID: 97197
  13. Master Johannes Sarel Booyens (Johannes Carel; Booysens) Unique ID: 97202
  14. Mrs Maria Elizabeth Carolina Booyens (Boyens, Booysens) Unique ID: 97059
  15. Miss Maria Elizabeth Carolina Booyens Unique ID: 97061
  16. Master Mattheus Christoffel Booyens (Mathys Chr.) Unique ID: 97198
  17. Master Nicolaas Johannes Jacobus Booyens Unique ID: 97196
  18. Master Theunis Johannes Booyens Unique ID: 97199
  19. Master Bernardus Booysens Unique ID: 96997
  20. Mrs Hendrika Jacoba Booysens (Booyens) Unique ID: 96993
  21. Miss Henrietta Matilda Booysens (Booyens) Unique ID: 96995
  22. Mr Jan Christoffel Booysens Unique ID: 96994
  23. Miss Johanna Cathrina Booysens Unique ID: 96996
  24. Mr M C Boynes Unique ID: 105023

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.