BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Jacobmina Frederika Bothma (Taylor) Unique ID: 97073
  2. Miss Elizabeth Johanna Erasmus (Vermeulen; Beltlina Johanna; E J) Unique ID: 96857
  3. Mrs Hester Wilhelmina Taylor Unique ID: 97071
  4. Master Jacobus Hendrik Taylor Unique ID: 97074
  5. Miss Margaretha Louisa Christina Taylor Unique ID: 97072
  6. Mr Frederik Wessel van Wyk Unique ID: 98931
  7. Miss Anna Christina Vermeulen Unique ID: 96853
  8. Miss Beltlina Johanna Erasmus Vermeulen (Beltimina J Erasmus) Unique ID: 32890
  9. Miss Cathrina Maria Gertruida Vermeulen Unique ID: 96854
  10. Mrs Hendrina Johanna Vermeulen Unique ID: 96852
  11. Master Jan Gabriel Vermeulen Unique ID: 96855
  12. Miss Maria Magdalena Izabella Vermeulen (Maria Magdalena J) Unique ID: 96856

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.