BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Benjamin James Michael de Klerk (Barend Jacobus Michiel) Unique ID: 98831
  2. Miss Dorothea de Klerk (Maria Dorothea) Unique ID: 98837
  3. Miss Jacobmina de Klerk Unique ID: 98835
  4. Miss Martha de Klerk (Martha Jacoba) Unique ID: 98834
  5. Mrs Martha Maria Susannah de Klerk Unique ID: 98832
  6. Master Michael de Klerk (Andries Jacobus) Unique ID: 98838
  7. Miss Pauline de Klerk (Paulina Wilhelmina) Unique ID: 98839
  8. Master Stephen de Klerk (Stephanus Barnard) Unique ID: 98836
  9. Master William de Klerk (Willem Christiaan Abraham) Unique ID: 98833
  10. Miss Susannah Cornelia Ferreira Unique ID: 97381
  11. Miss Ada Johanna Jeanette van Wyngaardt (van Wijngaardt; Wyngaardt, Ada Jeanellee Johanna) Unique ID: 96106
  12. Mrs Gertruid Susan Jemima van Wyngaardt Unique ID: 96103
  13. Master John Paul David van Wyngaardt Unique ID: 96104
  14. Miss Margaret Susan van Wyngaardt Unique ID: 96105

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.