BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Johanna Elizabeth Buys (de Klerk) Unique ID: 97157
  2. Miss Anna Maria de Klerk (Anna Maria E; Anna Maria Elizabeth) Unique ID: 96770
  3. Master baby de Klerk (ongedoop) Unique ID: 96771
  4. Miss Cathrina Wilhelmina A de Klerk (Christina Wilhelmina; Catharina Wilhelmina Abrahamlina) Unique ID: 96769
  5. Miss Cornelia Wilhelmina de Klerk Unique ID: 96764
  6. Mrs Hester Susannah de Klerk Unique ID: 96763
  7. Miss Hester Susannah de Klerk Unique ID: 96765
  8. Master Johannes Christoffel de Klerk (Johannes Christoffel Jordaan) Unique ID: 96767
  9. Miss Susannah Aletta Elena de Klerk (Susannah Aletta Elina; Susarrah Aletta Helena) Unique ID: 96766
  10. Master Willem Abraham de Klerk Unique ID: 96768
  11. Master Esias Jeremiah Joubert Unique ID: 95518
  12. Master Francois Jacobus Joubert Unique ID: 95520
  13. Master Heiberg Nieltje Joubert Unique ID: 95521
  14. Mrs Margaretha Elizabeth Joubert Unique ID: 95517
  15. Miss Martha Margaretha Joubert Unique ID: 95519
  16. Mr J L van Rensburg Unique ID: 49950
  17. Mr Johan Lodewyk van Rensburg Unique ID: 99068
  18. Mr Piet van Zyl Unique ID: 96115

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.