BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Notes:Govt farm
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Albertus de Wet Unique ID: 95495
  2. Mrs Anna Cecilia de Wet Unique ID: 95494
  3. Master Barend Petrus de Wet Unique ID: 95500
  4. Master Hendrik Christoffel de Wet Unique ID: 95498
  5. Master Jan Johannes de Wet Unique ID: 95497
  6. Mr Johannes Francois de Wet Unique ID: 95502
  7. Master Pieter Andries de Wet (Andries Peterse) Unique ID: 95501
  8. Master Rudolph Marthinus de Wet Unique ID: 95499
  9. Master Thomas Arnoldus de Wet Unique ID: 95496
  10. Miss Heile Magdalena Petronella Jacobs (H M; Heile; Heila Magdalena; Heiltje Magda Petra) Unique ID: 58315
  11. Mrs Hester Magd Jacobs (H M; Heila Magdalena) Unique ID: 58313
  12. Miss Martha Sophia Jacobs (M S) Unique ID: 58314
  13. Mrs Alletta Dorothea van Niekerk (A D) Unique ID: 51059
  14. Miss Anna Magdalena van Niekerk (A M; Anna Magd) Unique ID: 51062
  15. Master Johannes Frederik van Niekerk (Johannes F; Johannes Fred) Unique ID: 51060
  16. Master Wilhelmus Johannes van Niekerk (W J; Wilh Johs) Unique ID: 51061

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.