BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Rietgat / Reetgat
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Barend Burger Unique ID: 97867
  2. Mrs Elizabeth Susannah Burger Unique ID: 97868
  3. Miss Johanna Maria Magdalena Burger (Johanna Maria) Unique ID: 97869
  4. Master Philippus Johannes de Bruin (Ph Jeremias) Unique ID: 23641
  5. Miss Aletta Helena Dorothea de Klerk Unique ID: 95306
  6. Master Andries Cornelis de Klerk Unique ID: 95307
  7. Miss Elizabetha Jacoba de Klerk Unique ID: 95304
  8. Miss Hester Aletta de Klerk Unique ID: 95305
  9. Master Jan Albert de Klerk Unique ID: 95308
  10. Mrs Lesia Francina de Klerk Unique ID: 95302
  11. Miss Lesia Francina de Klerk Unique ID: 95303
  12. Miss Meisje de Klerk (L C) Unique ID: 95309
  13. Mrs Alettha Sophia Susanna Kotze Unique ID: 99774
  14. Ms Hester Kotze Unique ID: 99775
  15. Master Johannes Kotze Unique ID: 99777
  16. Master John Kotze Unique ID: 99776
  17. Master Nicholas Jacobus Kotze (kind van Mrs Aletta Sophia, Nicholas Jacs, Herculaas Jacs Kotze) Unique ID: 99780
  18. Master Pieter Kotze (Kotzee, kind van Mrs Aletta Sophia sus Kotze) Unique ID: 99781
  19. Miss Rachel Elizabeth Maria Kotze (Rachel; Kotzee, Rachel M M) Unique ID: 99779
  20. Miss Willemina Kotze Unique ID: 99778
  21. Mr Dirk Jacobus Johannes Kotzee Unique ID: 27137
  22. Ms Hester Johanna Kruger Unique ID: 27383
  23. Mr William Olivier Lepan (William; Leppan; Lepen) Unique ID: 44558
  24. Mrs Anna Margaretha Leppan Unique ID: 98042
  25. Miss Maria Susannah Leppan (Lappan, Maria Susanna Elizabeth) Unique ID: 98043
  26. Master William Oliver Leppan (Lappan) Unique ID: 98044
  27. Ms Elsie Chateriena J van Rensburg Unique ID: 30549

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.