BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Doornfontein / Doringfontein
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Catharina Elizabeth Hattingh Unique ID: 99942
  2. Miss Catharina Elizabeth Hattingh Unique ID: 99943
  3. Master Diederick Johannes Lodovicus Hattingh (Diederick Johannes Lodewicus) Unique ID: 99944
  4. Miss Margaretha Magdalena Hattingh Unique ID: 99945
  5. Miss Annie Kemp Unique ID: 103093
  6. Master George Kemp Unique ID: 103092
  7. Miss Johanna Kemp Unique ID: 103094
  8. Mrs Johanna Jacomina Kemp Unique ID: 103091
  9. Master Abraham Paulus Pretorius Unique ID: 95272
  10. Miss Izabella Martina Pretorius Unique ID: 95282
  11. Mrs Johanna Maria Magdalena Pretorius Unique ID: 95271
  12. Miss Lesiah Susannah Pretorius (Suselia Sus) Unique ID: 95280
  13. Mrs Maria Petronella Pretorius Unique ID: 95279
  14. Miss Martha Jacoba Susannah Pretorius Unique ID: 95281
  15. Miss Susarah Aletta Pretorius Unique ID: 95283
  16. Miss Wilhelmina Hendrina Pretorius Unique ID: 95284
  17. Miss Johanna Stefina Wilhelmina Smith (Johanna Stefina Wilhelmina Levina) Unique ID: 102151

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.