BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Francina Eksteen Unique ID: 94946
  2. Miss Alida Maria Furstenberg Unique ID: 94942
  3. Mrs E M Furstenberg Unique ID: 49856
  4. Mrs Elizabeth Francina Furstenberg Unique ID: 94941
  5. Mrs Ellie Maria Furstenberg Unique ID: 99064
  6. Master Francois Johannes Furstenberg Unique ID: 94992
  7. Mr Francois Johannes Furstenberg (Francois Johannes) Unique ID: 98027
  8. J L Furstenberg Unique ID: 49857
  9. Mr Jacobus Nicolaas Furstenberg Unique ID: 97948
  10. Master Jeremias Petrus Furstenberg Unique ID: 94944
  11. Miss Johanna Barbara Furstenberg Unique ID: 94945
  12. Miss Johanna Louisa Furstenberg Unique ID: 99065
  13. Master Johannes Gerhardus Furstenberg Unique ID: 98309
  14. Master Machel Casparus Furstenberg Unique ID: 98310
  15. Mrs Maria Magdalena Furstenberg Unique ID: 94991
  16. Miss Martha Magdalena Furstenberg Unique ID: 94943
  17. Master Johs G Furstenburg Unique ID: 103835
  18. Master Michael C Furstenburg Unique ID: 103836
  19. Mr Johannes Stephanus Gouws Unique ID: 74825
  20. Miss Jacoba Susannah Groenewald Unique ID: 74802

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.