BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Elizabeth Maria Botha Unique ID: 94772
  2. Mrs Gertruida Maria Botha Unique ID: 94769
  3. Miss Gertruida Maria Botha Unique ID: 94771
  4. Master Johannes Botha Unique ID: 94770
  5. Master Daniel Francois de Witt Unique ID: 94767
  6. Miss Gertruida Maria de Witt Unique ID: 94768
  7. Mr Johannes de Witt Unique ID: 94764
  8. Master Johannes Frederik de Witt Unique ID: 94766
  9. Mrs Magdalena Petronella de Witt Unique ID: 94765
  10. Miss Anna Maria Magdalena Early Unique ID: 97363
  11. Miss Elizabeth Marci Early Unique ID: 97360
  12. Master Izak Johannes Early Unique ID: 97367
  13. Miss Johanna Martina Early Unique ID: 97359
  14. Master Johannes Matthys Early Unique ID: 97362
  15. Miss Louisa Susannah Early Unique ID: 97366
  16. Miss Margaretha Johanna Early Unique ID: 97361
  17. Mrs Margaretha Johanna Early (vrouw van Johs Mathys; Jacobs) Unique ID: 97358
  18. Master Petrus Jacobus Early Unique ID: 97364
  19. Miss Sophia Susannah Early (Sophia Cecilia; Erlie, Sophia Cecilia) Unique ID: 97365
  20. Master Alexander Christian Jansen (Alex Christian; Alexander Christiaan) Unique ID: 51108
  21. Mrs Annie Jane Jansen Unique ID: 51105
  22. Master Fritz Joseph Jansen Unique ID: 51107
  23. Miss Irene Margaret Jansen Unique ID: 51106
  24. Master Able Jacob McMaster (Abel) Unique ID: 96608
  25. Mr Alfred Clarence McMaster Unique ID: 96605
  26. Miss Alice Izabella McMaster Unique ID: 96610
  27. Miss Annie Maria McMaster Unique ID: 96611
  28. Master Ernest Clarence McMaster Unique ID: 96609
  29. Master Joseph William McMaster Unique ID: 96607
  30. Miss Lily McMaster Unique ID: 96612
  31. Mrs Lizia Susannah McMaster Unique ID: 96606
  32. Master Jan Wilhelmus Oliver Unique ID: 29203

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.