BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Catherina Kleinhans Unique ID: 94695
  2. Miss Jacoba Margaretha Kleinhans (Maria Margaretha) Unique ID: 94698
  3. Mr Jacobus Demethekus Kleinhans Unique ID: 94692
  4. Miss Louisa Gertruida Kleinhans Unique ID: 94697
  5. Mrs Magdalena Lefina Kleinhans Unique ID: 94693
  6. Miss Magdalena Lefina Kleinhans Unique ID: 94694
  7. Master Philip Johannes Petrus Kleinhans Unique ID: 94696
  8. Miss Maria Magdalena Kruger Unique ID: 27317
  9. Mr Andries Christoffel Mynhardt Unique ID: 95876
  10. Master Andries Christoffel Mynhardt Unique ID: 95858
  11. Miss baby Mynhardt Unique ID: 95861
  12. Mrs Engela Gertruida Mynhardt Unique ID: 95855
  13. Master Gert Petrus Mynhardt Unique ID: 95875
  14. Miss Gertruida Susannah Mynhardt Unique ID: 95859
  15. Mrs Gertruida Susannah Mynhardt Unique ID: 95871
  16. Master Hendrik Christoffel Ignatius Mynhardt Unique ID: 95857
  17. Miss Johanna Petronella Mynhardt Unique ID: 95873
  18. Mr Johannes Marthinus Mynhardt Unique ID: 99474
  19. Miss Rachel Elizabetha Mynhardt Unique ID: 95874
  20. Mrs Susannah Magdalena Mynhardt Unique ID: 95877
  21. Master Tobias Casparus Mynhardt Unique ID: 95856
  22. Mr Tobias Casparus Mynhardt Unique ID: 95854
  23. Mr Tobias Casparus Sr Mynhardt (Mynardt) Unique ID: 95870
  24. Mr Willem Petrus Mynhardt Unique ID: 95872
  25. Master Willem Petrus Mynhardt Unique ID: 95860
  26. Miss Anna Cathrina Venter Unique ID: 96025
  27. Mrs Anna Cornelia Jacobusina Venter Unique ID: 96022
  28. Miss Anna Cornelia Jacobusina Venter Unique ID: 96024
  29. Master Gert Dirk Petrus Venter (Gerhardus Dirk Petrus) Unique ID: 96023
  30. Mr Jacobus Johannes Venter Unique ID: 96021
  31. Master Jacobus Johannes Venter Unique ID: 96026
  32. Master Lodewikus Daniel Venter Unique ID: 96027

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.