BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Klein Vlakfontein / Kleinvlakfontein
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Sophia Kruger Unique ID: 94587
  2. Mrs Anna Sophia Kruger Unique ID: 94583
  3. Miss Johanna Anna Hedra Kruger Unique ID: 94586
  4. Miss Lafina Gerta Kruger (Lafina Cecilia) Unique ID: 94584
  5. Miss Marie Elizabeth Kruger Unique ID: 94585
  6. Miss Hester Wilhelmina Oosthuizen Unique ID: 29242
  7. Miss Johanna Maria Oosthuizen Unique ID: 29243
  8. Master Philip Arnoldus Christian Oosthuizen Unique ID: 29244
  9. Master Pieter Cornelis Roux (Pieter Cornelis) Unique ID: 30827
  10. Ms Hendrina Johanna Janse van Rensburg Unique ID: 30390
  11. Ms Petronella Jacoba Johanna van Rensburg (Petra Jaca Joha) Unique ID: 30388
  12. Master Pieter Jacobus Johannes van Rensburg Unique ID: 30389
  13. Miss Anna Sophia Viljoen Unique ID: 94156
  14. Master Barend Johannes Viljoen Unique ID: 94159
  15. Master Carl David Viljoen Unique ID: 94161
  16. Mrs Elsie Sophia Viljoen Unique ID: 94155
  17. Master Henning Abraham Viljoen Unique ID: 94158
  18. Mr Henning Abraham Viljoen Unique ID: 94162
  19. Master Johannes Herculas Viljoen Unique ID: 94160
  20. Miss Maria Cornelia Viljoen Unique ID: 94157

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.