BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Catrina Elizabeth Fourie Unique ID: 93325
  2. Master Hendrik Christoffel Fourie Unique ID: 93323
  3. Master Jacobus Johannes Fourie Unique ID: 93322
  4. Mrs Johanna Hendrina Fourie Unique ID: 93321
  5. Master Louis Lefors Fourie (Louis Lefras) Unique ID: 93324
  6. Mr Christiaan Frederick Taljaard Unique ID: 93220
  7. Miss Christina Magdalena Taljaard Unique ID: 93219
  8. Master Jacobus Johannes Taljaard (Jacobus Johs) Unique ID: 105588
  9. Master Jacobus Johannes Taljaard Unique ID: 93217
  10. Miss Maria Susanna Catrina Taljaard Unique ID: 93218
  11. Master Petrus Arnoldus Taljaard Unique ID: 93216
  12. Mrs Susanna Catrina Taljaard Unique ID: 93215
  13. Mrs Annie Sophia Talyaard (Taljaard) Unique ID: 94132
  14. Mr Petrus Arnoldus Talyaard Unique ID: 94131
  15. Mrs Elizabeth Margarita Louisa van Straaten Unique ID: 89700

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.