BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Catrina Marie de Villiers Unique ID: 92880
  2. Miss Sophia du Plessis Unique ID: 44222
  3. Mrs Johanna Susanna du Toit Unique ID: 93857
  4. Master Johannes Jacobus du Toit Unique ID: 93858
  5. Mr Johannes John du Toit Unique ID: 32358
  6. Ms Sophia Susanna du Toit Unique ID: 32357
  7. Master Johannes Jacobus Herholdt Unique ID: 40809
  8. Mr Gerhardus Dirk Kotze Unique ID: 94196
  9. Miss Cornelia Johanna Louw Unique ID: 93861
  10. Mrs Gertruida Elizabeth Louw Unique ID: 93860
  11. Mr Jacobus Johannes Louw Unique ID: 93859
  12. Mrs Catrina Marie Reinecke Unique ID: 90671
  13. Master Johannes Jurgens Roux Unique ID: 30838
  14. Mrs Gertruida Elizabeth Strauss Unique ID: 91944
  15. Miss Gertruida Elizabeth Francina Strauss Unique ID: 91945
  16. Master Johannes Christian Stephanus Strauss Unique ID: 91947
  17. Miss Magdalena Petronella Strauss (Helena P) Unique ID: 91946
  18. Mrs Anna Sophia Johanna van der Walt (Jaatje Sophia) Unique ID: 44218
  19. Mrs Maria A van der Walt Unique ID: 44220
  20. Mr Petrus Jacobus van der Walt (Piet J) Unique ID: 44217
  21. Mr T J van der Walt Unique ID: 44219
  22. Master Tjaart A van der Walt Unique ID: 44221
  23. Master Johannes Hendrik Viljeon (Viljoen; Johannes Hend) Unique ID: 108928

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.