BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Daggafontein / Daachafontein / Daafafontein
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Andries Jacobus Bester (Andries Jac) Unique ID: 95125
  2. Master Willem Britz Unique ID: 104004
  3. Master Renier Joh de Beer (Renier J) Unique ID: 57387
  4. Miss Marie Alida Hefer Unique ID: 94207
  5. Miss Anna Marthina Sophia Joubert Unique ID: 89877
  6. Mrs Brechie Joubert Unique ID: 89873
  7. Miss Johanna Marthina Sophia Joubert Unique ID: 89878
  8. Master Pieter Jacobus Joubert Unique ID: 89879
  9. Master Pieter Johannes Venter Joubert Unique ID: 89880
  10. Mr Stephanus Hendrik Oosthuizen Unique ID: 95161
  11. Miss Arthur Nathaniel Page Unique ID: 29386
  12. Miss Anna Alida Potgieter (Anna Aletta) Unique ID: 92359
  13. Mrs Hela Elizabeth Potgieter Unique ID: 92353
  14. Miss Hendrina Johanna Potgieter Unique ID: 92357
  15. Miss Johanna Maria Catrina Christina Potgieter Unique ID: 92354
  16. Master Johannes Georgeus Potgieter Unique ID: 92358
  17. Miss Susanna Elizabeth Potgieter Unique ID: 92355
  18. Miss Wilhelmina Eviena Potgieter Unique ID: 92356
  19. Mr Willem Evans Potgieter (Wm Esans; Wm E; Willem E) Unique ID: 92352
  20. Mr Reinier Johannes Schoeman Unique ID: 95174
  21. Mr RenierJoh Schoeman Unique ID: 104002
  22. Miss Brechie van der Walt (Joubert, Bregge) Unique ID: 89876
  23. Master Gert Nicolaas van der Walt Unique ID: 89875
  24. Miss Ruvina Frederika van der Walt Unique ID: 89874

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.