BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Johanna Wilhelmina Brandow (Brandouw [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161221
  2. Master Gerhardes Johannes Meijer Unique ID: 172387
  3. Master Izak Johannes Meijer Unique ID: 172388
  4. Miss Johanna Susanna Cecilia Meijer Unique ID: 172385
  5. Master Willem Lodewijk Meijer Unique ID: 172386
  6. Mrs Helena Elizabeth Francina Meyer (Meijer) Unique ID: 14235
  7. Miss Aletta Susina Russouw (Aletta Johanna [DBC 107]; Rossouw, Aletta Gesina) Unique ID: 164905
  8. Mr Carl Sterrenberg Russouw (Russow, Carel Stapelberg [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164875
  9. Mrs Jacoba J S Russouw (Jacoba Johanna [DBC 107]; Rossouw, Jacoba Johanna Susanna) Unique ID: 164903
  10. Miss Jacoba J S Russouw (Jacoba Johanna [DBC 107]; Rossouw, Jacoba Johanna, Susanna) Unique ID: 164904
  11. Miss Magd Susanna Russouw (Martha [DBC 107]; Rossouw, Magdalena) Unique ID: 164909
  12. Miss Maria Magd Russouw (Maria Elizabeth [DBC 107]; Rossouw, Maria Elizabeth) Unique ID: 164907
  13. Master Matthys Johs Russouw (Mathys Johannes [DBC 107]; Rossouw, Matthijs Johannes) Unique ID: 164906
  14. Master Theunis Gerh Russouw (Theunis Gerhardus [DBC 107]; Rossouw, Theunis Gerhardus) Unique ID: 164908
  15. Mr Jan Hendrik Steenekamp Unique ID: 165402

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.