BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Andries Johannes Steenkamp Unique ID: 62209
  2. Mr Andries Johannes Steenkamp Unique ID: 62206
  3. Mrs Catharina Elizabeth Maria Steenkamp (Mrs Andries Johannes) Unique ID: 62207
  4. Master David Johannes Steenkamp Unique ID: 61953
  5. Miss Elisabetha Francena Steenkamp (Elizabetha Francena) Unique ID: 61948
  6. Miss Elsie Susannah Steenkamp (Elsje Susanna) Unique ID: 61951
  7. Master Hendrik Johannes Steenkamp Unique ID: 88946
  8. Master Hendrik Johannes Steenkamp Unique ID: 88932
  9. Miss Hester Petronella M C Steenkamp Unique ID: 61955
  10. Mrs Johannes Paulus Steenkamp Unique ID: 61913
  11. Miss Magretha Aletta Christina Steenkamp Unique ID: 61952
  12. Mrs Magritha Elizabeth Steenkamp (Petrus Johannes Dirkus; Mrs Petrus Johannes Dirkse) Unique ID: 61947
  13. Miss Margretha Elisabeth Steenkamp (Margretha Elizabeth; Magritha Elizabeth) Unique ID: 61950
  14. Miss Margretha Maria Steenkamp (Magaretha Maria) Unique ID: 61954
  15. Miss Maria Christina Steenkamp Unique ID: 61949
  16. Mr Petrus Johannes Dirkse Steenkamp Unique ID: 88931
  17. Mr Petrus Johannes Dirkse Steenkamp Unique ID: 88945
  18. Master Pieter Johannes Jacobus Dirkse Steenkamp (Pieter Johannes Jacobus) Unique ID: 88292
  19. Mr Willem Johannes Jacobus Steenkamp Unique ID: 88921
  20. Master Willem Johannes Jacobus Steenkamp (Willem Joh Jacobus) Unique ID: 62208
  21. Master Daniel Frederick Wolmarans Unique ID: 62750
  22. Mrs Gertruida Maria M Wolmarans (Mrs Frederick Johannes) Unique ID: 62746
  23. Master Louis Stefanus Jacobus Wolmarans Unique ID: 21935

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.