BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Andries Johannes Jacobus Riekert Unique ID: 88125
  2. Miss Anna Suzanna Riekert Unique ID: 88129
  3. Mrs Catharina Carolina Elizabeth Riekert Unique ID: 88123
  4. Miss Catharina Carolina Elizabeth Riekert Unique ID: 88127
  5. Miss Elizabeth Hermina Riekert Unique ID: 88130
  6. Miss Maria Elizabeth Johanna Riekert Unique ID: 88128
  7. Master Pieter Johannes Riekert Unique ID: 88126
  8. Mr Simon Lodewyk Riekert Unique ID: 88095
  9. Mr Simon Petrus Riekert Unique ID: 88124
  10. Master Jan Karel Christoffel Stapelberg Unique ID: 88301

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.