BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Cornelis Materes Booysen (Booijsen, Cornelis Martienes) Unique ID: 87901
  2. Master Hendrik Johannes Booysen (Booijsen) Unique ID: 87900
  3. Master Jacobus de Villiers Booysen (Booijsen) Unique ID: 87902
  4. Master Jacobus Gerardus Booysen (Booijsen, Jacobus Gerhardes) Unique ID: 87903
  5. Master Nicolaas Gerardus Booysen (Booijsen, Nicolaas Gerhardes) Unique ID: 87899
  6. Miss Philipinna Suzanna Booysen (Booijsen, Philipina Susanna) Unique ID: 87905
  7. Mrs Suzanna Jacoba Booysen (Booijsen, Susanna Jacoba Catrina) Unique ID: 87898
  8. Miss Suzanna Jacoba Booysen (Booijsen, Susanna Jacoba) Unique ID: 87904
  9. Mrs Johanna Hendrina Herbst Unique ID: 173377
  10. Miss Aletta Cornelia Loggenberg (van Loggerenberg) Unique ID: 87139
  11. Master Jacob Zacharias Loggenberg (van Loggerenberg) Unique ID: 87137
  12. Miss Johanna Hendrina Loggenberg Unique ID: 87138
  13. Mrs Suzanna Jacoba Loggenberg (van Loggerenberg, Susanna Jacoba) Unique ID: 87135
  14. Master Wiets Jacobus Loggenberg (van Loggerenberg, Wietschse Jacobus) Unique ID: 87136
  15. Master Andries van der Merwe Unique ID: 14037
  16. Mr Pieter Hendrik Christoffel van der Merwe Unique ID: 82309

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.