BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Roodewal / Rooiwal
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Ms Elizabeth Margaretha Jacobsohn Unique ID: 11534
  2. Master Andries jr Joubert Unique ID: 81805
  3. Miss Anna Jacoba Cornelia Joubert Unique ID: 81806
  4. Master Gideon Johannes Joubert Unique ID: 86694
  5. Miss Hendrina Elsabie Joubert Unique ID: 86696
  6. Master Jacobus Francois Joubert (Jacobus F) Unique ID: 110977
  7. Master Johannes Adolf Joubert Unique ID: 86695
  8. Mrs Johannes Adolf Joubert Unique ID: 86692
  9. Mr Johannes Adolf Joubert Unique ID: 86691
  10. Mrs Jozua Joubert Unique ID: 81804
  11. Mrs Margaretha Joubert Unique ID: 110976
  12. Mr Petrus Jacobus Joubert Unique ID: 86693
  13. Miss Alletta Kriel Unique ID: 86871
  14. Miss baby Kriel Unique ID: 86882
  15. Miss baby Kriel Unique ID: 86881
  16. Miss baby 1 Kriel (twin of baby 2; kind van Dirk Kriel, Cath Perona, meisje) Unique ID: 111209
  17. Miss baby 2 Kriel (twin of baby 1; meisje, Eliz Joha Susm, kind van Dirk Kriel) Unique ID: 111210
  18. Master Dirk Cornelis Kriel (Dirk) Unique ID: 111215
  19. Master Dirk Cornelis Kriel Unique ID: 86878
  20. Mr Dirk Cornelis Kriel Unique ID: 86872
  21. Mrs Dirk Cornelis Kriel Unique ID: 86873
  22. Master Gabriel Jacobus Kriel Unique ID: 12461
  23. Master Gabriel Jacobus Kriel (Gabriel) Unique ID: 111216
  24. Master Gabriel Johannes Kriel Unique ID: 86879
  25. Master Hermanus Jacobus Kriel Unique ID: 86877
  26. Master Jacobus Albertus Kriel Unique ID: 86876
  27. Mr Karel Frederik Kriel Unique ID: 86874
  28. Miss Magdalena Gertruda Kriel Unique ID: 86880
  29. Mrs Theodorus Lewis Kriel Unique ID: 86870
  30. Mr Theodorus Lewis Kriel Unique ID: 86869
  31. Mr Wessel Johannes Christian Kriel Unique ID: 86875
  32. Mrs Maria Isabella Smit Unique ID: 83413

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.