BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Kafferspruit / Kafirspruit / Kaffirspruit
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Dirk Petrus Badenhorst (Dirkie Petronella) Unique ID: 87885
  2. Master Hendrik Casper Badenhorst Unique ID: 87887
  3. Mrs Elsie Sophia de Lange Unique ID: 150399
  4. Mrs Ludovick De Jager Fourie Unique ID: 60035
  5. Miss Anna Susanna Horn Unique ID: 86609
  6. Master Dirk Petrus Horn Unique ID: 86607
  7. Master Machiel Christian Horn (Michiel Cristiaan) Unique ID: 86608
  8. Mrs Maria Petronella Horn Unique ID: 86606
  9. Master Ewart Philippus Kleynhans Unique ID: 152164
  10. Mrs Hendrina Johanna Kleynhans Unique ID: 152163
  11. Mr Coenrad Johannes Roux (Coenraad J ) Unique ID: 148144
  12. Mr Hendrik Christoffel van der Merwe (Hendrik) Unique ID: 147632
  13. Mrs Francina Wilhemina van Rensburg (Jansen, Francina W) Unique ID: 148154
  14. Miss Francina Wilhemina van Rensburg (Francina Wilhelmina) Unique ID: 148158
  15. Master Fredrik Johannes van Rensburg (Hendrik Johannes) Unique ID: 148155
  16. Master Hendrik Christoffel Petrus van Rensburg (Hendrik Christoffel) Unique ID: 148157
  17. Miss Leonora Gerhardus van Rensburg (Leonard Gerhardus) Unique ID: 148156

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.