BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Elsie Holman Unique ID: 86573
  2. Miss Janetta Holman Unique ID: 86570
  3. Miss Maria Holman Unique ID: 86571
  4. Mr Richard John Barter Holman Unique ID: 86568
  5. Mrs Richard John Barter Holman Unique ID: 86569
  6. Miss Sarah Holman Unique ID: 86572
  7. Miss Aletta Cornelia van der Merwe Unique ID: 87307
  8. Master Andries Johannes van der Merwe Unique ID: 87302
  9. Miss Johanna Susanna van der Merwe Unique ID: 87305
  10. Master Louw Johannes Lodewicus van der Merwe (Johannes Ludovicus) Unique ID: 87303
  11. Mrs Maria Magdalena van der Merwe Unique ID: 87300
  12. Miss Maria Magdalena van der Merwe Unique ID: 87306
  13. Miss Sarah Susanna van der Merwe (Susara Susanna) Unique ID: 87304
  14. Master Theunis Jacobus Petrus van der Merwe (Theunis Petrus) Unique ID: 87301
  15. Mr Jan Wasserman Unique ID: 173676

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.