BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Daniel Petrus de Basson Unique ID: 151869
  2. Mrs Magdalena Katrina de Basson Unique ID: 151870
  3. Mr Philipp Lodewyk Dubuson Unique ID: 86218
  4. Mrs Philipp Lodewyk Dubuson Unique ID: 86219
  5. Ms Regina Johanna Dubuson Unique ID: 86220
  6. Miss Annie Joubert Unique ID: 86749
  7. Mrs Gideon Johannes Joubert Unique ID: 86744
  8. Master Gideon Johannes Joubert Unique ID: 86747
  9. Master Lodewijk Jacobus Joubert Unique ID: 86746
  10. Miss Maatje Catharina Jacoba Joubert Unique ID: 86748
  11. Miss Maatje Catherina Joubert (Margy Katrina Jacoba) Unique ID: 150261
  12. Master Pieter Gideon Joubert Unique ID: 86745

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.