BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Paapkuilvlei / Papkuilvlei
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Gerhardus Jacobus Combrinck Unique ID: 86122
  2. Mr Gerhardus Jacobus Combrinck (Combrink [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 161670
  3. Mrs Maria Elizabeth Francina Combrinck (Combrink) Unique ID: 86121
  4. Miss Maria Elizabeth Francina Combrinck Unique ID: 86123
  5. Miss Elizabeth Johanna Petronella Combrink Unique ID: 5270
  6. Mr Jan Harm Labuschagne Unique ID: 163169
  7. Miss Dorothea Magdalena Strijdom Unique ID: 173221
  8. Miss Maria Johanna Susanna Strydom (Strijdom) Unique ID: 88241
  9. Mrs Martha Johanna Strydom (Mrs Cornelis Johannes; Strijdom) Unique ID: 88240
  10. Master Carel Johannes van Tonder Unique ID: 166832
  11. Master Cornelis Johannes van Tonder Unique ID: 165657
  12. Mr Cornelis Johans van Tonder (Cornelius [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165649
  13. Mr Cornelis Johns van Tonder (Cornelis Johannes [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 165652
  14. Mrs Maria Magdalena van Tonder Unique ID: 165654
  15. Miss Maria Susanna S van Tonder (Maria J [DBC 107]; Maria Johanna [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 165656
  16. Miss Marthina Elsie Joh van Tonder (Marthina Elsie Johanna [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 165655
  17. Mr Peterus Johns van Tonder (Petrus Jacobus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165650

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.