BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Oogiesfontein / Oogjesfontein
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Andries Hendrik Botha Unique ID: 85880
  2. Miss Helena Johanna Augustina Botha (Helena J O; Elena Johanna) Unique ID: 85882
  3. Miss Hester Susanna Catharina Botha (Hester Z C E; Hester Susannah Aletta) Unique ID: 85881
  4. Mr Joachim Petrus Botha Unique ID: 85049
  5. Master Nicolas Marthinus Botha Unique ID: 85051
  6. Mrs Willem Christian Botha Unique ID: 85048
  7. Master Willem Christian Botha Unique ID: 85050
  8. Master baby Prinsloo (unbapitized son of Pieter Ernest Prinsloo) Unique ID: 16830
  9. Mrs Barend Jacobus Prinsloo Unique ID: 61307
  10. Mrs Barend Jacobus Prinsloo Unique ID: 87702
  11. Miss Catharina Maria Prinsloo Unique ID: 85059
  12. Miss Elizabeth Catharina Prinsloo Unique ID: 85058
  13. Mrs Isabella Elizabeth Prinsloo Unique ID: 85052
  14. Mr Joachim Petrus Prinsloo Unique ID: 85053
  15. Miss Maria Susanna Aletta Prinsloo Unique ID: 85057
  16. Master Marthinus Christoffel Prinsloo Unique ID: 85054
  17. Miss Nicolasinna Marthina Prinsloo Unique ID: 85060
  18. Miss Petronella Magaretha Prinsloo Unique ID: 87703
  19. Miss Petronella Margretha Prinsloo (Petronella Margretha Carolina) Unique ID: 61308
  20. Master Pieter Ernst Prinsloo Unique ID: 85055
  21. Master Willem Hendrik Prinsloo Unique ID: 85056

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.