BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Willie Andrews Unique ID: 83905
  2. Master Andries Diederik Kruger Unique ID: 84931
  3. Mrs Diederik Arnoldus Andries Kruger Unique ID: 84930
  4. Mr Diederik Arnoldus Andries Kruger Unique ID: 84929
  5. Master Diederik Johannes Kruger Unique ID: 84933
  6. Master Stefanus Johannes Pieter Kruger Unique ID: 84932
  7. Miss Anna Maria Schutte Unique ID: 83479
  8. Mrs Christoffel Hercules Schutte Unique ID: 83586
  9. Miss Elizabeth Magdalena Schutte Unique ID: 83476
  10. Mrs Ella Magdalena Schutte (Mrs Ockert) Unique ID: 83473
  11. Miss Ella Petronella Schutte Unique ID: 83477
  12. Miss Hester Aletta Schutte Unique ID: 83478
  13. Miss Magaretha Schutte (Margrita Maria) Unique ID: 83475
  14. Mr Ockert Schutte Unique ID: 83472
  15. Master Stoffel Schutte (Christoffel Hercules) Unique ID: 83474
  16. Master Gert van der Merwe Unique ID: 83918
  17. Master Hendrik van der Merwe Unique ID: 83919
  18. Master Diederik Pieter Stienie Wessels Unique ID: 84937
  19. Mrs Gerhardus Wessels Unique ID: 83904
  20. Mr Gerhardus Wessels Unique ID: 83903
  21. Miss Helena Magdalena Jacoba Wessels Unique ID: 84940
  22. Miss Jacoba Dorothea Wessels Unique ID: 84939
  23. Mrs Jacobus Johannes Wessels Unique ID: 83917
  24. Master Jacobus Johannes Wessels Unique ID: 84936
  25. Mr Jacobus Johannes Wessels Unique ID: 83916
  26. Master Jacobus Johannes Wessels Unique ID: 83906
  27. Miss Jacomina Christina Wessels Unique ID: 84938
  28. Mr Wessel Pieter Wessels Unique ID: 84934
  29. Mrs Wessel Pieter Wessels Unique ID: 84935

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.