BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Abraham Brooks Unique ID: 70932
  2. Miss Anna Emily Brooks Unique ID: 70931
  3. Miss Johanna Adriana Brooks Unique ID: 70930
  4. Mrs Johanna Adriana Brooks Unique ID: 70929
  5. Master Walter Brooks Unique ID: 70933
  6. Mr Walter Wallace Brooks Unique ID: 70928
  7. Master Abraham Jacobus Espag Unique ID: 7006
  8. Master Anthony Christoffel Meyer Espag (Meyer) Unique ID: 59781
  9. Mr Hendrik Joachim Johannes Espag Unique ID: 59779
  10. Mrs Hendrik Joachim Johannes Espag (Meyer) Unique ID: 59780
  11. Miss Maria Ellena Katrina Espag Unique ID: 59783
  12. Master Michel Coenraad Espag Espag Unique ID: 59782
  13. Mr Christoffel Hercules Jacobus Schutte Unique ID: 88358
  14. Mr Christoffel Hercules Jacobus Schutte Unique ID: 83441
  15. Miss Hester Mensina Schutte Unique ID: 83445
  16. Miss Johanna Adriana Schutte Unique ID: 83444
  17. Master Johannes Jacobus Schutte Unique ID: 83443
  18. Miss Maria Elizabeth Schutte Unique ID: 83446
  19. Mrs Maria Elizabeth Schutte (Mrs Christoffel Hercules Jacobus) Unique ID: 83442

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.