BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Groenvallei / Groenvlei
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Hendrik Christoffel de Clercq Unique ID: 84417
  2. Miss Hester Maria de Clercq Unique ID: 84419
  3. Mr Jacob de Clercq Unique ID: 84418
  4. Miss Maria Adriana de Clercq Unique ID: 84420
  5. Miss Maria Elizabeth Niekerk Unique ID: 84421
  6. Miss Aletta Francina Steyn Unique ID: 84500
  7. Miss Anna Dorothea Steyn (Anna Dorothy) Unique ID: 84499
  8. Master Gerhardus Jacobus Steyn Unique ID: 84498
  9. Mr Hermanus Johannes Steyn Unique ID: 84495
  10. Mrs Maria Steyn (Mrs Hermanus Johannes Petrus) Unique ID: 84494
  11. Master Philippus Petrus Steyn Unique ID: 84496
  12. Master Willem Andries Johannes Steyn (Andries Willem) Unique ID: 84497
  13. Master Gerhardus Jozua van Niekerk (Gert Jozua; Gerhardus Jozia; Gerhardus Josiah) Unique ID: 79763
  14. Master Hercules Philippus van Niekerk (Niekerk; Hercules Phillippus) Unique ID: 82552
  15. Miss Hester Maria van Niekerk (Niekerk) Unique ID: 82556
  16. Master Izak Johan van Niekerk (Izak J; son of O T; Niekerk; Izaak Johan) Unique ID: 82555
  17. Master Jacob Johannes van Niekerk (Niekerk; Jacob Jacobus) Unique ID: 82554
  18. Miss Janetta Wilhelmina van Niekerk (Niekerk) Unique ID: 82557
  19. M A van Niekerk Unique ID: 14824
  20. Mrs Maria Elizabeth van Niekerk (Niekerk) Unique ID: 82551
  21. Mr Ockert Tobias van Niekerk (Niekerk) Unique ID: 82550
  22. Master Tobias van Niekerk (Niekerk) Unique ID: 82553

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.