BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Buffelkloof / Buffelskloof
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Anna Maria Frederika Bosman Unique ID: 87519
  2. Mr Christoffel Barnardus Bosman Unique ID: 87867
  3. Master Christoffel Bernardus Bosman Unique ID: 87522
  4. Master Daniel Johannes Bosman Unique ID: 87520
  5. Master Jacobus Stefanus Cornelis Johannes Bosman Unique ID: 87523
  6. Master Johannes Petrus Bosman Unique ID: 87521
  7. Master Marthinus Stefanus Jacobus Petrus Bosman Unique ID: 87524
  8. Mrs Marthinus Claasen Unique ID: 86080
  9. Master Christiaan Lourens de Jager Unique ID: 86845
  10. Mr Christiaan Lourens Philippus de Jager Unique ID: 86842
  11. Master Gerhardus Jacobus de Jager Unique ID: 86844
  12. Mr Hendrik Schalk de Jager Unique ID: 86857
  13. Master Ignatius Michael de Jager Unique ID: 86846
  14. Mrs Janetta Hendrika de Jager Unique ID: 86843
  15. Master Lourens de Jager Unique ID: 86082
  16. Master Piet Philippus de Jager Unique ID: 86081
  17. Miss Aletta Susanna Klaasen (Claasen) Unique ID: 12088
  18. Master Johannes Willem Jacobus Klaasen (Claasse) Unique ID: 12087
  19. Master Martinus Philippus Klaasen (Claasen) Unique ID: 12086
  20. Mrs Charl Marthinus van der Merwe Unique ID: 82398
  21. Mr Charl Marthinus van der Merwe Unique ID: 82397
  22. Mr Gert van der Merwe Unique ID: 87187
  23. Master Ignatius Michal van der Merwe Unique ID: 82400
  24. Master Johannes Hendrik van der Merwe Unique ID: 82399
  25. Miss Judik van der Merwe Unique ID: 82401
  26. Mrs Sofia H J van der Merwe Unique ID: 87579

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.