BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Annie Catharina Breytenbach Unique ID: 112257
  2. Master Carel Johannes Breytenbach Unique ID: 112254
  3. Master Christoffel Viljoen Breytenbach Unique ID: 59314
  4. Miss Elizabetha Maria Breytenbach Unique ID: 59312
  5. Miss Elsie Magdalena Breytenbach Unique ID: 112258
  6. Miss Elsie Magdalena Johanna Breytenbach Unique ID: 59310
  7. Master Hendrik Johannes Breytenbach Unique ID: 112253
  8. Miss Hester Maria Breytenbach Unique ID: 112255
  9. Miss Hester Maria Breytenbach Unique ID: 59311
  10. Mrs Johaan Hendrik Breytenbach Unique ID: 59309
  11. Master Karel Johannes Breytenbach Unique ID: 59313
  12. Miss Margaretha Maria Breytenbach Unique ID: 112256
  13. Mrs Margaretha Maria Breytenbach Unique ID: 112252
  14. Miss Maria Elizabeth Breytenbach (Breytendach; Schoeman) Unique ID: 83511
  15. Miss Regina Johanna Breytenbach (Breitenbach, Regina Elizabeth;) Unique ID: 112259
  16. Mrs Susarra Catharina Maria Breytenbach (Brytenbach) Unique ID: 83189
  17. Mr Jan Kirk Unique ID: 86967
  18. Miss Maria Magdalena P Kruger Unique ID: 12535
  19. Miss Helena Sofia Loftus Unique ID: 87096
  20. Master Johannes Jacobus Loftus Unique ID: 87094
  21. Miss Maria Susanna Loftus Unique ID: 87095
  22. Mr Robert Paul Loftus Unique ID: 87092
  23. Mrs Robert Paul Loftus Unique ID: 87093
  24. Mr Tobias Wilhelm Malherbe Unique ID: 82366
  25. Miss Ellie Pretorius Unique ID: 111480
  26. Mrs Magda Hermina Pretorius Unique ID: 111479
  27. Mr Johannes Christian Swanepoel Unique ID: 88334
  28. Miss Aletta Gertruda Viljoen Unique ID: 62556
  29. Miss Anna Katrina Viljoen Unique ID: 62555
  30. Miss Elisabetha Maria Viljoen (Elizabetha Maria) Unique ID: 62554
  31. Miss Elsie Magdalena Viljoen Unique ID: 62553
  32. Miss Maria Elizabeth Viljoen Unique ID: 62558
  33. Master Marthinus Viljoen Unique ID: 62557
  34. Mrs Marthinus Johannes Viljoen Unique ID: 62552

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.