BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Barbara Jacomina van der Merwe Unique ID: 82307
  2. Miss Dorothea Petronella Catharina van der Merwe Unique ID: 82308
  3. Master Jozef Johannes Gerhardus van der Merwe Unique ID: 82306
  4. Master Mattheus Nicolas van der Merwe Unique ID: 82305
  5. Mr Pieter Hendrik Christoffel van der Merwe Unique ID: 82303
  6. Mrs Ragel Cornelia van der Merwe Unique ID: 82304
  7. Miss Elsie Gertruida Wolmarans Unique ID: 113181

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.