BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Beetgeskraal / Butgeskraal
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Susanna Meyer (Annie) Unique ID: 82184
  2. Master Francois Cornelis Meyer (Frans) Unique ID: 82182
  3. Mr Gys Albertus Wilhelmus Meyer Unique ID: 82177
  4. Mr Hermanus Meyer Unique ID: 82178
  5. Master Johannes Jacobus Meyer (Johannes) Unique ID: 82181
  6. Mrs Magdalena Cecilia Meyer (Mrs Wessel) Unique ID: 82176
  7. Miss Magdalena Cicilia Meyer (Machel Cecilia) Unique ID: 82185
  8. Miss Magdalena Susanna Petronella Meyer (Susanna) Unique ID: 82183
  9. Master Marthinus Philippus Meyer (Marthinus) Unique ID: 82180
  10. Master Nicolaas J Meyer (Nicolaas) Unique ID: 113608
  11. Mr Wessel Cornelis Meyer (Wessel) Unique ID: 82175
  12. Master Wessel Cornelis Meyer (Wessels) Unique ID: 82179

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.