BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Aletta Cornelia de Meyer (Meyer) Unique ID: 82167
  2. Miss Hester Maria de Meyer (Meyer) Unique ID: 82166
  3. Mrs Jacoba Wilhelmina de Meyer (Meyer, Oelof Abraham Jacobus) Unique ID: 82164
  4. Miss Jacoba Wilhelmina de Meyer (Meyer) Unique ID: 60865
  5. Master Roelof Abraham de Meyer (Meyer, Oelof Abraham Jacobus) Unique ID: 82165
  6. Master Andries Hendrik Josephus Janse van Nieuwenhuizen (van Nieuwenhuis, Andries Hendrik) Unique ID: 82528
  7. Miss Hester Maria Janse van Nieuwenhuizen (van Nieuwenhuis) Unique ID: 82530

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.